today.

Today, while I was in my 5th period Spanish class reading an article in this magazine, I realized that you are the only person that is in control of yourself. The article was about bullying, cyber bullying, and how it affects kids. I’ve witnessed many kids my age going through difficult times. Some of them cut themselves to feel better, some of them do drugs to escape the sorry reality, and some.. some are a lot worse. Some kids overdose and kill themselves because of the way they have been treated at school. It’s sad that someone would take their own life because of what someone says. Even if it’s a “joke”. Even if you call them ugly, but you’re just kidding. You never know what will push someone over the edge. You never know what someone has been through. Some of my really good friends have been through more than I could even imagine. It breaks my heart to see them sad. I’ve been bullied almost all of my life. My mom was the same way when she was a kid. She would always tell me to just ignore them and to keep my head high. But sometimes I can’t. I see other kids get bullied and it’s sick. People judge teenagers by the way they dress, the color of their skin, the way their eyes are shaped, and even from the way they walk. In our society now of days there is something terribly wrong with each and every one of us, in someone eyes. I get sick and tired of people bullying others. It’s sick. Most of the time they only do it to make others laugh at their “harmless” joke. But it’s not a joke when someone takes their own life, is it? People make comments to others hiding behind fake usernames. People hurt over the words people type. Its so sick. I want the person who is reading this to share it with someone that you know that is going through a hard time. I want to let you know, everyone on this earth is special. You’re here for a reason. To shine above all. You are perfect. And even if you think it’s never going to get better, I promise you, it will. You have a whole life in front of you. Don’t let the comments, messages, or notes get to you. If you ever feel like you’re not worth anything anymore talk to someone. Trust me. I’m glad I did. You are in control of yourself. You are in control of the way you think you look. You are all beautiful. Don’t let anyone talk you down. You are perfect.

Leave a Reply

